Best Massager for Men Beginners in India (2026)
Best Massager for Men Beginners in India (2026)
The short answer
Start manual. Jack Pro (₹1,125) is the smallest, simplest stroker; Grip (₹1,299) is longer and sealed at one end, so it pulls harder. Want vibration on day one, Edge (₹2,999). Buying something the two of you share, the Loop+ ring (₹2,199). Sizes, materials and the honest complaints are below.
Last reviewed 05 Oct 2026 by Aarav Sharma, Team MyMuse. Prices checked the same day.
Which personal massager should a man buy first?
A manual stroker, in most cases. Nothing to charge, no modes to learn, and the two lowest prices in the MyMuse men's range. Motors are usually a second device, not a first one.
Owning one is more ordinary than it looks from the outside. In a nationally representative American sample of 1,047 men aged 18 to 60, 44.8% said they had used a vibrator at some point (Reece and colleagues, Journal of Sexual Medicine, 2009). Three picks follow, lowest price first, each with the three-star reviews that say where it falls short. The full men's shortlist is here.
Jack Pro: the easiest place to start
Jack Pro is an open-ended sleeve, 3.5 inches tall, in super stretchable body-safe TPE that is free from BPA, latex, lead and phthalates. Open at both ends means it adapts to any length and rinses straight through. Zeus, five stars: "Bought something for 1st time. Didn't expect it would feel like a real thing!" You get the stroker, a travel pouch and the manual. Technique sits in how to use Jack Pro.
Buy it if
- You want the smallest, simplest thing that works.
- You would rather not charge anything.
Skip it if
- Samay Rana: "Was a little tight when I first tried it, but stretched out nicely after a couple uses."
- Bhaskar Kasbekar says the double open-ended design "does make a slight sound while stroking".
Grip: more pull, more length
Grip seals at one end, so the closed tip holds pressure along a Japanese-tech texture for full-length suction. At 5.4 inches it is one of the longest strokers sold in India, same body-safe TPE, and the material stretches to fit different sizes. Sundaraeson c., five stars on a first try: "Awesome using for the first time... felt Grip slightly thicker." Stroker, travel pouch and manual in the box. Walkthrough in how to use Grip.
Buy it if
- Suction matters more to you than a fast rinse.
- You want length rather than a pocket-sized sleeve.
Skip it if
- Swapnajit s. gave it five stars and still wrote "washing it properly is a hassle sometimes".
- mndl, three stars: "Good but avarage".
Edge: the one with a motor
Edge is the vibrating stroker: 4.3 inches, 10 patterns, a 200 mAh battery rated on its page at two hours of run time and roughly 30 minutes to charge, 50 db at maximum, water resistant, body-safe TPE. Twist off the caps at both ends before you start. Gautham S.: "Its crazy how effective it is; perfect for beginners." Abhishek, ordering his first, noted it "came in a completely plain box with no awkward branding". Detail in the Edge guide.
Buy it if
- You already know a plain sleeve will not be enough.
- You want ten patterns instead of your own rhythm.
Skip it if
- Ninad, three stars: "it feels a bit heavy... Cleaning can also be a little inconvenient."
- Venkatesh t.: "Too much noise it is creating like Beard trimmer."
- One three-star buyer clocked the run time at 45 minutes against the two hours on the spec sheet.
Pairing it with lube from the start? Edge+Glide bundles Edge with 50 ml of Glide at ₹2,599, which is less than Edge on its own. Otherwise, the Edge product page and how to use Edge.
Sealed tip, 5.4 inches, nothing to charge
Grip is the manual stroker we hand to men buying their first one.
Meet Your MatchIs a vibrating ring a good first buy?
Only if someone else is in the room. Loop+ is a dual-sided app-enabled ring, 3.4 inches, 100% body-safe silicone, with 10 preset speeds on the power button and live control through the MyMuse Sync app. Two hours of run time, about an hour to charge, 60 db, IPX6. Sparkyworld put the solo question to bed: the ring is "good to spice things up with your partner", and "i didn't like it when i tried it for myself".
Buy it if
- The two of you will use it together.
- You want app control that still works on a button.
Skip it if
- Tanvi R., four stars: "App was a little difficult to navigate."
- Ashish was "sceptical abou the size" before it worked out, so measure your expectations first.
Wear time is the part to get right. The Loop+ page says do not wear it for more than 30 minutes, and Healthline's guide to ring safety sets the same ceiling, puts the condom on before the ring rather than after, and says to take it off at any numbness, coldness, pain or change in colour. Water-based lube only. Sizing and the rest of it are in how to use a vibrating ring, and the alternatives in best vibrating ring in India.
This article is for information and is not medical advice.
How do the four picks compare on paper?
Every figure below is read off the MyMuse product pages on 05 Oct 2026. Grip and Jack Pro print no water rating, so none is shown for them.
| Spec | Jack Pro | Grip | Edge | Loop+ |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | ₹1,125 | ₹1,299 | ₹2,999 | ₹2,199 |
| Type | Open-ended stroker | Closed-ended stroker | Vibrating stroker | App-enabled ring |
| Length | 3.5 in | 5.4 in | 4.3 in | 3.4 in |
| Material (page wording) | Body-safe TPE | Body-safe TPE | Body-safe TPE | 100% body-safe silicone |
| Motor and modes | None | None | 10 patterns | 10 presets, plus app |
| Run time | No motor | No motor | 2 hours | 2 hours |
| Water rating | Not stated | Not stated | Water resistant | IPX6 |
| Reviews | 4.7 from 54 | 4.9 from 35 | 4.6 from 173 | 4.7 from 27 |
| Product page | Jack Pro | Grip | Edge | Loop+ |
Prices checked on 05 Oct 2026 and shown live.
Why does every stroker page insist on water-based lube?
Yes, and water-based only. Jack Pro, Grip and Edge are TPE, which silicone and oil-based lubricants attack, so all three product pages ask for water-based and nothing else. Glide at ₹699 is the one MyMuse makes for it, and how to use lubricant with a massager covers quantity and reapplying.
Across the published Grip, Jack Pro and Edge reviews, five separate buyers wrote their own version of the same warning. Arjun tried going without: "it is just not comfortable. I tried it without and it was a mistake." karthik filed it under cons, in capitals. Santosh T. added the other half of the rule: "Use with good quality lubricant. Dont forget to clean well before next use."
How do you clean one, and what turns up at your door?
Soap and water before and after, every time. NHS Sexual Health St Helens says the same and adds the bit people miss, paying "special attention to areas where two materials or parts of the toy meet" (NHS Sexual Health St Helens). Dry it fully before it goes back in the pouch. With Edge, rinse the outside rather than putting it under, let it air dry before the caps go back on, and charge it from a 1 A adapter. Routine by material is in how to clean a personal massager, power in the charging guide.
What arrives is plain cardboard, unbranded, with nothing on the outside to say what is inside, and the transaction reads MyMuse India Private Limited. Returns run 48 hours from delivery, unopened and unused. Edge and Loop+ are the electronics here, and what their cover includes is set out in the warranty and returns guide; Grip and Jack Pro have no electronics and carry none. More on packaging in buying discreetly in India.
Key takeaways
- Manual first: Jack Pro at ₹1,125, or Grip at ₹1,299 for more suction and length.
- Edge at ₹2,999 adds vibration, and its three-star reviews are about weight, noise and cleaning.
- Loop+ at ₹2,199 is a ring for two, worn 30 minutes at most.
- Water-based lube on all four, and a proper wash before and after each use.
First-timer questions, answered
Which personal massager should a man buy first in India?
A manual stroker. MyMuse Jack Pro at ₹1,125 is the smallest and plainest, 3.5 inches and open at both ends. Grip at ₹1,299 runs 5.4 inches with a sealed tip that holds more suction. Both are body-safe TPE with no battery. Edge, at ₹2,999, is the vibrating option for men who already know they want a motor.
Do you have to use lube with a stroker?
Yes. MyMuse Jack Pro, Grip and Edge are all body-safe TPE, and each product page asks for water-based lubricant only, because silicone and oil-based formulas damage that material. Five separate reviewers across the three products wrote their own version of the same warning. MyMuse Glide is the water-based one sold for the job.
Can a MyMuse men's massager be used for anal?
No. MyMuse Grip, Jack Pro and Edge are strokers, built for the penis and for external use, and nothing in the MyMuse men's range is designed or sold for anal use. The Loop+ ring is worn rather than inserted. This answer is information, not medical advice.
Will anyone know what is in the package?
MyMuse ships in plain cardboard boxes with no branding or product details printed on the outside, and the payment appears as MyMuse India Private Limited on your emails and bank statement. Returns are accepted within 48 hours of delivery, unopened and unused.
The whole men's shelf, one plain box
Strokers, the ring, and the lube that has to go with them.
Explore the RangeMyMuse is an Indian sexual-wellness brand selling personal massagers, lubricants and intimacy products on mymuse.in and quick-commerce apps.

